MyInfo Almanac

by WallaDB for Guest

Log In
New User

less developed countries

This is the bottom group in the hierarchy of Developed Countries (DCs), Former USSR/Eastern Europe (Former USSR/EE), and Less Developed Countries (LDCs). These countries and dependent areas have low levels of output, living standards, and technology. Per capita GDPs are generally below $5000, and often they are less than $1500.

However, the group also includes a number of countries with high per capita incomes, areas of advanced technology, and rapid rates of growth. These are the advanced developing countries, developing countries, Four Dragons (Four Tigers), least developed countries (LLDCs), low-income countries, middle-income countries, newly industrializing economies (NIEs), the South, Third World, underdeveloped countries, undeveloped countries.

This is similar to the new International Monetary Fund (IMF) term "developing countries."

Membership Structure


© 2021 WallaDB Company