MyInfo Almanac

by WallaDB for Guest

Log In
New User

International Court of Justice

The UN General Assembly and Security Council elect fifteen judges to represent all principal legal systems. Another name is the World Court. It is the primary judicial organ of the United Nations. ICJ superseded Permanent Court of International Justice (the international court attached to the League of Nations).

Group Target

It settles, in accordance with international law, legal disputes submitted to it by States. It gives advisory opinions on legal questions referred to it by authorized United Nations organs and specialized agencies.

Organisation Structure

International Court of Justice is a Principal Organ of the United Nations.

Membership Structure

Adherents (with Reservations)

Adherents (without Reservations)

© 2021 WallaDB Company