MyInfo Almanac

by WallaDB for Guest

Log In
New User

advanced economies

The International Monetary Fund defines this group.

This is the term used for the most advanced economies by the International Monetary Fund (IMF). The IMF divides all world nations to three economic groups. They are Advanced Economies, Countries in Transition and Developing Countries.

The membership in this group changes frequently according to published IMF statistics. It would presumably also cover the following nine smaller countries of Andorra, Bermuda, Faroe Islands, Guernsey, The Vatican, Jersey, Liechtenstein, Monaco, and San Marino that are included in the more comprehensive group of "developed countries."

Membership Structure

Associated Members


© 2021 WallaDB Company